LONE STAR CITY COUNCIL SPECIAL MEETING FIRE HALL – 201 WEST INDUSTRIAL April 6, 2022 at 6:00 p.m.

We reserve the right to enter into Executive Session on any Agenda item pertaining to Tex. Gov't Code Ann. Sections 551.071-551.078, 551.087-551.089

In compliance with the Texas Open Meetings Act, Chapter 551, of the Texas Government Code, the City of Lone Star issues this public notice. If, during the course of the meeting, any discussion of any item on the agenda should be held in executive or closed session, the board will convene in such executive or closed session in accordance with Section 551 of the Texas Government Code, Et Seq. The City Council will consider and act on the following items:

The subjects to be discussed or considered or upon which any formal action may be taken are listed below. Items do not have to be taken in the same order as shown on the meeting notice.

Members of the public who wish to submit their written comments on a listed agenda item must submit their comments by emailing citysecretary@lonestartx.net or by calling 903-656-2311 for staff assistance. Comments must be received before 3:00 p.m., April 06, 2022.

MINUTES

Present were Mayor Randy Hodges, Mayor Pro-Tem Jerri Chism, Aldermen Rudy Dudley, Lynn Cox, Mona Brown, Jeremy Livingston, and City Secretary Tina Love.

1. CALL TO ORDER - Mayor Randy Hodges at 6:01 p.m.

2. ACTION ITEMS

2.1 Review, Discussion, and Possible Action to nominate a new candidate for the Morris County Appraisal District Board of Directors to fill a vacancy after the retirement of longtime member Ray Thigpen.

Anita Winkles was previously nominated as the City of Lone Star's nominee for the Morris County Appraisal District Board of Directors; however, it was determined she did not meet all the necessary requirements. A new candidate, Scott Pollen, was considered for the replacement nomination.

A motion to select Scott Pollen as Lone Star's nominee for the Morris County Appraisal District Board of Directors was made by Mona Brown, with a second from Jeremy Livingston. Four voted Aye and one abstained. The Aye's carried the vote.

3. ADJOURN

A motion to adjourn was made by Jerri Chism with a second from Mona Brown. All present voted Aye.

/s/ Randy Hodges	/s/ Tina Love
Randy Hodges, Mayor	Tina Love, City Secretary